Great Deal on Potatoes

My local Randall’s is has a 10lb bag of potatoes on sale for $2.99, so I am picking up a bag and mixing up a few things that I can throw in the freezer to cook at a later date.   I will use about 1/2 to make my husbands favorite “Loaded” Mashed Potatoes and some more to make Ranch Potato Wedges.  The rest I store in a brown paper bag with some holes punched in it.  It is best to store potatoes in a cool dark place, so the bag goes at the bottom of my pantry.  I will post the recipes and more about freezer cooking.

Leave a Reply

