I am “almost” that crazy couponing lady!

About 2 months ago I was watching the Nate Berkus show.  Which I LOVE!  He had “the Krazy Coupon Lady” from the TLC show Extreme Couponing on as a guest.  I decided, what the heck, I’ll check out her website.    I read her info for beginners and the article “10 days to become a KCL” and decided to put together a”minimalist” coupon binder.  I was actually at Walmart and the lady in line behind me commented on my coupon binder.  I said thanks and started to say “oh, i am not one of those crazy…….” I bite my tongue as I look down and see her 5 inch thick binder that zipped up and had a sholder strap!!! I really wasn’t one of those “crazy” ladies yet.  But….about a month ago CVS had this crazy deal and after my coupons and Extra Care Reward bucks, they basiclly paid me to take away 3 boxes of Pampers!  I was hooked!  I got this excited almost high feeling about getting such great deals.  I guess couponing was my “drug” of choice.  Needless to say I now have a larger more organized coupon binder, have started doing multiple transactions and started stockpiling.  My husband is amazed at my savings and how much I have cut our grocery bill.  I am now able to buy name brand and pay less than the store brand.

Leave a Reply

